Technology Program Advisory Committee

This committee presents the different constituencies of the Network as well as geographic distribution. The committee's charge is to represent the needs of Network members and target populations, review and make recommendations about SE/A programs and funding initiatives, and develop programming recommendations and plans that will assist the SE/A in meeting its goals and objectives.


Committee Chair
Kimberley Barker, Manager for Technology Education &Computing
Representative to Oversight Committee
The University of Virginia
Claude Moore Health Sciences Library
1350 Jefferson Park Av.
Charlottesville, VA 22908

Amanda Chiplock, Emerging Technologies Librarian
Health Professions Division Library
Nova Southeastern University
3200 University Drive
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33328

Emily Brennan, Associate Professor
Center for Academic and Research Computing
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, SC 29403

Megan von Isenburg, Associate Director of Research and Education Services
Liaison to Graduate Medical Education and Global Health
Duke Medical Center Library
Durham, NC 27710

Boyhun Kim, Associate Director, Library Applications and Knowledge Systems
University of Maryland
Health Sciences and Human Services Library
Baltimore, MD  21201

Andrea Wright, Technology Librarian
Baugh Biomedical Library
University of South Alabama
Mobile, AL 36688

Tony Nguyen, ex-officio member

We hope you will contact committee members or Tony Nguyen, Emerging Technologies/Communications Coordinator, with suggestions about technology programs and needs.