National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish
SOUTHEASTERN/ATLANTIC REGION

NNLM SEA Data Management Program Advisory Committee (PAC)

The NNLM SEA invited members to join and participate in the Data Management Program Advisory Committee (PAC). The Data Management PAC will work cooperatively with Tony Nguyen, Technology and Communications Coordinator, in planning and carrying out committee work. Members are volunteers with varying degrees of knowledge on the topic.

The responsibility of PACs includes:

  • Advise NNLM staff on the need for and relative priority of education with the program area.
  • Assist with program evaluation.
  • Ensure that programming is aligned with local needs.
  • Evaluate technology and data related award applications.

The Data Management PAC will meet a few times a year via web conferencing software.

2018-2021 Data Management Program Advisory Committee Members

Jean-Paul Courneya, MS
Library Research Information Specialist
Health Sciences and Human Services Library
University of Maryland, Baltimore
Baltimore, MD
jpcourneya@hshsl.umaryland.edu
(410) 706-1784
 
Emma Cryer Heet, AHIP
Associate Director
Medical Center Library & Archives
Duke University
Durham, NC
emma.cryer@duke.edu
(919) 660-1140
 
Kathy Davies
Associate Director
Greenblatt Library
Augusta University
Augusta, GA
kadavies@augusta.edu
(706) 721-9911
 
Suzanne Duncan
Manager, Library Services
Sentara Healthcare Library
Sentara Norfolk General Hospital
Chesapeake, VA
sxduncan@sentara.com
(757) 388-3693
 
Barrie Hayes
Bioinformatics and Translational Science Librarian
Health Sciences Library
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC
bhayes@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0264
 
Michele Tennant, PhD, MLIS, AHIP
Associate Director
Health Sciences Center Libraries
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL
tennantm@ufl.edu
(352) 273-8426