National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish
SOUTHEASTERN/ATLANTIC REGION

NNLM SEA Consumer Health Program Advisory Committee (PAC)

The NNLM SEA invited members to join and participate in the Consumer Health Program Advisory Committee (PAC). The Consumer Health PAC will work cooperatively with Ashley Cuffia, Consumer Health Coordinator, in planning and carrying out committee work. Members are volunteers with varying degrees of knowledge on the topic.
The responsibility of PACs includes:

  • Advise NNLM staff on the need for and relative priority of education with the program area.
  • Assist with program evaluation.
  • Ensure that programming is aligned with local needs.
  • Evaluate consumer health related award applications.The Consumer Health PAC will meet a few times a year via web conferencing software.

2018-2021 Consumer Health Program Advisory Committee Members:
 
Joyce Shaw
Head Librarians and Associate Professor
Gunter Library
Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
Ocean Springs, MS.
228-872-4213
joyce.shaw@usm.edu
 
Kelsey Grabeel, MSIS, AHIP
Assistant Director of the Health Information Center
Health Information Center
Preston Medical Library
Knoxville, TN.
P: 865-305-5707
kgrabeel@utmck.edu
 
Lydia Witman
Patient and Family Library Manager
University of Virginia Health System
Charlottesville, VA.
434-297-6365
lydia@virginia.edu 
 
Terri Ottosen
Community Engagement and Health Literacy Librarian
UNC Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC.
919-843-3102
Ottosen@email.unc.edu

Karen Lee Martinez
Senior Outreach Librarian
Northwest AHEC Library at Hickory 
Wake Forest School of Medicine
828-326-3482  
martinez@wakehealth.edu 

Rosalind Lett
Director
Clayton County Library System
Clayton County Board of Commissioners
770-210-5234
Rosalind.lett@claytoncountyga.gov