Resource Libraries

The following Resource Libraries have been selected by and are under contract with the NN/LM SCR. Resource Libraries have sufficient collections and current acquisitions to provide document delivery service, including referrals, in accordance with SCR policies and procedures. They must contribute to and maintain serial holdings data in SERHOLD, participate in DOCLINE and in other regional programs. 

Arkansas

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Library
Slot 586, 4301 West Markham Ave.
Little Rock, AR 72205-7186
Phone: 501-686-5980
Fax: 501-686-6745
Director: Nadia Lalla, nlalla@uams.edu
Outreach Contact: Susan Steelman, steelmansusanc@uams.edu


Louisiana

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Libraries - New Orleans
433 Bolivar St.
New Orleans, LA 70112-2882
Phone: 504-568-6105
Fax: 504-568-7720
Director: Debbie Sibley, dsibl2@lsuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Carolyn Bridgewater, cbridg@lsuhsc.edu

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Medical Library - Shreveport
1501 Kings Highway (PO Box 33932, zip 71130-3932)
Shreveport, LA 71103
Phone: 318-675-5445
Fax: 318-675-5442
Director: Dixie Jones, djon17@lsuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Julia Esparza, jespar@lsuhsc.edu

Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences
Tulane University
1430 Tulane Ave., SL-86
New Orleans, LA 70112-2699
Phone: 504-988-2060
Fax: 504-988-7417
Director: Neville Prendergast, nprender@tulane.edu
Outreach Contact: Elaine Hicks, ehicks2@tulane.edu


New Mexico

University of New Mexico Health Sciences
Library and Informatics Center

MSC09 5100
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Phone: 505-272-2311
Fax: 505-272-5350
Director: Holly Buchanan, hbuchanan@salud.unm.edu
Outreach Contact: Pat Bradley, pbradley@salud.unm.edu


Oklahoma

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Medical Library

1111 West 17th St.
Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone: 918-561-8451
Fax: 918-561-8412
Director: Dohn Martin, dohn.martin@okstate.edu
Outreach Contact: Dohn Martin, dohn.martin@okstate.edu

University of Oklahoma College of Medicine-Tulsa Library
Schusterman Health Sciences Center
4502 East 41st St.
Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone: 918-660-3220
Fax: 918-660-3215
Director: Stewart Brower, stewart-brower@ouhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Ruth Neal, Ruth-Neal@ouhsc.edu

University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Robert M. Bird Health Sciences Library

1000 Stanton L. Young Blvd.
Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
(PO Box 26901, zip 73190)
Phone: 405-271-2285
Fax: 405-271-3297
Director: Joy Summers-Ables, joy-summers@ouhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Shari Clifton, shari-clifton@ouhsc.edu


Texas

Houston Academy of Medicine-Texas Medical Center Library
1133 John Freeman Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030-2809
Phone: 713-795-4200
Fax: 713-790-7052
Outreach Contact: Rachel Helbing, rachel.helbing@library.tmc.edu

Texas A&M University Medical Sciences Library
TAMU 4462
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX 77843-4462
Telephone: 979-845-7428
Fax: 979-845-7493
Director: Esther Carrigan, ecarrigan@library.tamu.edu
Outreach Contact: Catherine Pepper, cpepper@tamu.edu

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center,
Libraries of the Health Sciences

3601 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79430
Phone: 806-743-2209
Fax: 806-743-2218
Interim Director: Andrew Escude, andrew.escude@ttuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Barbara Ballew, barbara.ballew@ttuhsc.edu

University of North Texas Health Science Center
Gibson D. Lewis Library

3500 Camp Bowie
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2070
Fax: 817-735-2283
Executive Director: Daniel Burgard, daniel.burgard@unthsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Lorraine Sheldon, lorraine.sheldon@unthsc.edu

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Library
MC7940
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
Phone: 210-567-2400
Fax: 210-567-2490
Director: Owen Ellard, ellard@uthscsa.edu
Outreach Contact: Peg Seger, segerp@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
Research Medical Library

Pickens Academic Tower, 21st Floor
1400 Pressler St.
(Unit 1499, PO Box 301402)
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-792-2282
Fax: 713-563-3650
Director: Stephanie Fulton, sfulton@mdanderson.org

University of Texas Medical Branch
Moody Medical Library

301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555-1035
Phone: 409-772-2372
Fax: 409-762-5586
Director: Patricia Ciejka, pciejka@utmb.edu
Outreach Contact: Anne Howard, anhoward@utmb.edu

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Library
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9049
Phone: 214-648-2626
Fax: 214-648-2826
Director: Kelly Gonzalez, kelly.gonzalez@utsouthwestern.edu
Outreach Contact: Richard Wayne, richard.wayne@utsouthwestern.edu