Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About SCR | Contact SCR | Feedback | Help | Bookmark and Share

NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows in the SCR

AAHSL (American Association of Health Sciences Libraries) recently announced the 2010 – 2011 NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows.  The NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program is designed to prepare emerging leaders for director positions in academic health sciences libraries.  Sixteen fellows have assumed director positions to date.

This year, three of the fellows are from the South Central Region.  Congratulations to:

  • Keith Cogdill, Director, South Texas Regional Information Services University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
  • Kelly R. Gonzalez, Deputy Director, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Library
  • Deborah Sibley, Interim Director of Libraries/Associate Director of Libraries Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Library (Debbie’s mentor is Brett Kirkpatrick, Associate Vice President for Academic Resources and Director of Libraries at the University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston)

Congratulations also to a former SCC librarian, Tania P. Bardyn who worked at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio from 1996 – 2004.

Comments are closed.