National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish
SOUTH CENTRAL REGION

Resource Libraries

The following Resource Libraries have been selected by and are under contract with the NNLM SCR. Resource Libraries have sufficient collections and current acquisitions to provide document delivery service, including referrals, in accordance with SCR policies and procedures. They must contribute to and maintain serial holdings data in SERHOLD, participate in DOCLINE and in other regional programs. 

Arkansas

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences Library
4301 West Markham St., #586
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: 501-686-5980
Fax: 501-686-6745
Director: Nadia Lalla, nlalla@uams.edu
Outreach Contact: Alice Jaggers, AJaggers@uams.edu

Louisiana

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Libraries - New Orleans
433 Bolivar St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-6105
Fax: 504-568-7720
Interim Director: Jennifer Lloyd, jlloyd@lsuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Carolyn Bridgewater, cbridg@lsuhsc.edu

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center Medical Library - Shreveport
1501 Kings Highway (P.O. Box 33932, zip 71130)
Shreveport, LA 71103
Phone: 318-675-5445
Fax: 318-675-5442
Interim Director: Will Olmstadt, wolmst@lsuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Julia Esparza, jespar@lsuhsc.edu

Tulane University - Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences
1430 Tulane Ave.
Mail Code 8586
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-2060
Fax: 504-988-7417
Director: Neville Prendergast, nprender@tulane.edu
Outreach Contact: Elaine Hicks, ehicks2@tulane.edu

New Mexico

University of New Mexico Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center
1 University of New Mexico
MSC 09 5100
Albuquerque, NM 87131
Phone: 505-272-2311
Fax: 505-272-5350
Director: Holly Buchanan, hbuchanan@salud.unm.edu
Outreach Contact: Pat Bradley, pbradley@salud.unm.edu

Oklahoma

Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences Medical Library
1111 West 17th St.
Tulsa, OK 74107
Phone: 918-561-8451
Fax: 918-561-8412
Director: Jon Goodell, jon.goodell@okstate.edu
Outreach Contact: Linda London, linda.london@okstate.edu

University of Oklahoma Tulsa - Schusterman Library
4502 East 41st St.
Tulsa, OK 74135
Phone: 918-660-3220
Fax: 918-660-3215
Director: Stewart Brower, stewart-brower@ouhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Ruth Neal, Ruth-Neal@ouhsc.edu

University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Robert M. Bird Health Sciences Library
1105 N Stonewall Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73117
(P.O. Box 26901, zip 73126)
Phone: 405-271-2285
Fax: 405-271-3297
Director: Joy Summers-Ables, joy-summers@ouhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Shari Clifton, shari-clifton@ouhsc.edu

Texas

Houston Academy of Medicine - Texas Medical Center Library
1133 John Freeman Blvd.
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-795-4200
Fax: 713-790-7052
Director: Debbie Sibley, debbie.sibley@library.tmc.edu​
Outreach Contact: Amy Taylor, amy.taylor@library.tmc.edu

Texas A&M University - Medical Sciences Library
202 Olsen Blvd.
(TAMU 4462)
College Station, TX 77843
Telephone: 979-845-7428
Fax: 979-845-7493
Director: Esther Carrigan, ecarrigan@library.tamu.edu
Outreach Contact: Catherine Pepper, cpepper@tamu.edu

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center El Paso - Delia Montes-Gallo Library
4800 Alberta Ave, Room 103
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-215-4315
Fax: 915-545-6656
Director: Lisa Beinhoff, lisa.beinhoff@ttuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Lillian Carl, lillian.carl@ttuhsc.edu

Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center - Preston Smith Library of the Health Sciences
3601 4th Street
Lubbock, TX 79430
Phone: 806-743-2200
Fax: 806-743-2218
Director: Richard Nollan, libraryadministration@ttuhsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Barbara Ballew, barbara.ballew@ttuhsc.edu

University of North Texas Health Science Center - Gibson D. Lewis Library
3500 Camp Bowie
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Phone: 817-735-2070
Fax: 817-735-2283
Executive Director: Daniel Burgard, daniel.burgard@unthsc.edu
Outreach Contact: Lorraine Sheldon, lorraine.sheldon@unthsc.edu

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio Library
7703 Floyd Curl Dr. (MC7940)
San Antonio, TX 78229
Phone: 210-567-2400
Fax: 210-567-2490
Director: Owen Ellard, ellard@uthscsa.edu
Outreach Contact: Peg Seger, segerp@uthscsa.edu

University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center - Research Medical Library
Pickens Academic Tower, 21st Floor
1400 Pressler St.
(Unit 1499, P.O. Box 301402)
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-792-2282
Fax: 713-563-3650
Director: Stephanie Fulton, sfulton@mdanderson.org
Outreach Contact: Laurissa Gann, lgann@mdanderson.org

University of Texas Medical Branch - Moody Medical Library
301 University Blvd.
Galveston, TX 77555
Phone: 409-772-2372
Fax: 409-762-5586
Director: Patricia Ciejka, pciejka@utmb.edu
Outreach Contact: Anne Howard, anhoward@utmb.edu

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley School of Medicine - Mario E. Ramirez, M.D., Library
2102 Treasure Hills Blvd.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Phone: 956-296-1500
Fax: 956-296-6856
Director: Kathleen Carter, kathleen.carter@utrgv.edu
Outreach Contact: Stefanie Lapka, stefanie.lapka@utrgv.edu

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center Library
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390
Phone: 214-648-2626
Fax: 214-648-2826
Director: Kelly Gonzalez, kelly.gonzalez@utsouthwestern.edu
Outreach Contact: Richard Wayne, richard.wayne@utsouthwestern.edu