National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish
SOUTH CENTRAL REGION

Hospital Library Advisory Committee Members

Arkansas

Pat Morris, M.Ed, AHIP
Medical Library and Special Projects
Mercy Hospital - Fort Smith
7301 Rogers Ave.
Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone: 479-314-6520
Fax: 479-314-5646
Email: pat.morris@mercy.net

Louisiana

Melissa Fahrmann MLIS, AHIP
Medical Librarian
Employee Education Corporate Function
Southeast Louisiana Veterans Health Care System (SLVHCS)
2400 Canal Street, Rm. 2Q108
New Orleans, La. 70119-6535
Phone: (504) 412-3700, Ext. 2321
Email: melissa.fahrmann@va.gov

Louise McLaughlin, MSLS, MPS
Information Specialist
Woman's Health Sciences Library
P. O. Box 95009
Baton Rouge, LA 70895-9009
Phone: 225-924-8462
Fax: 225-924-8467
Email: louise.mclaughlin@womans.org

New Mexico

Amanda Okandan, MLS 
Medical Librarian
Robert Shafer Memorial Library Presbyterian Healthcare Services
P.O. Box 26666
Albuquerque, NM 87125-6666
Phone: 505-841-1516
Fax: 505-841-1067
Email: aokandan@phs.org

Oklahoma

Sonya Palmer
INTEGRIS Southwest Medical Center
Medical Library
4401 S. Western Ave.
Oklahoma City, OK 73109
Phone: 405-636-7437
Fax: 405-636-7660
Email: sonya.palmer@integrisok.com

Amy Vandewalker, MLIS
Health Sciences Library
Norman Regional Health System
P.O. Box 1308
Norman, OK 73070
Phone: 405-307-1425
Fax: 405-307-1428
Email: apicard@nrh-ok.com

Texas

Linné Girouard, MLIS, AHIP
Hospital Librarian
Houston Methodist
6565 Fannin, MS 155
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: 713-441-2229
Fax: 713-793-1645
Email: lgirouard@houstonmethodist.org

Ashley Brock, MLS
Library Services Coordinator
Edwin G. Schwarz Health Sciences Library
Cook Children's Medical Center
801 Seventh Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76104-2796
Phone: 682-885-3976
Fax: 682-885-4177
Email: ashley.brock@cookchildrens.org