English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Regional Medical Libraries

Seven Health Sciences Libraries function as the Regional Medical Library (RML) for their respective region. The RMLs coordinate the operation of a Network of Libraries and other organizations to carry out regional and national programs. The RMLs ensure a continuity of quality service for core programs of the NNLM, and cooperatively design, implement and evaluate innovative approaches to serve the health information needs of health professionals and a diverse public.

New pages for each region will be included on the new NNLM website coming soon.

NNLM Regional Medical Libraries
Map of United States with highlighted regional medical libraries. Static illustration of the United States for viewing on small devices.

Region 1

Delaware, Kentucky, Maryland, New Jersey, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and the District of Columbia

Region 2

Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands

Region 3

Arkansas, Kansas, Louisiana, Missouri, Nebraska, Oklahoma, and Texas

Region 4

Arizona, Idaho, Colorado, Montana, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Region 5

Alaska, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, and U.S. Territories and Freely Associated States in the Pacific

Region 6

Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Region 7

Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, and Vermont