Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback | Help | Bookmark and Share

Congratulations to MLA Award Winners!

Congratulations are due to the following people in the Pacific Southwest Region, who will be honored at the 2012 MLA Annual Meeting in Seattle, WA, during the Awards Ceremony and Luncheon, on Monday, May 21!

Jacqueline D. Doyle, AHIP, FMLA, Head Librarian, Arizona Health Sciences Library, University of Arizona College of Medicine–Phoenix, will receive the Marcia C. Noyes Award.

Alice E. Hadley, AHIP, Medical Library, US Naval Hospital, Barrigada, Guam, will receive the T. Mark Hodges International Service Award.

Susan Lessick, AHIP, former Director, Grunigen Medical Library, University of California at Irvine Medical Center, and Kay E. Wellik, AHIP, Director of Library Services, Mayo Clinic Arizona Medical Library, were elected MLA Fellows.

Congratulations also go to Annabelle Nuñez, Assistant Librarian, Arizona Health Sciences Library, University of Arizona-Tucson, who has been selected for the MLA Rising Stars class of 2012-2013!

Comments are closed.