National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish

NNLM PSR Webinar to Foster Community Connections on Citizen Science in Libraries

Posted Apr 3, 2018 by Franda Liu
Category: National

Citizen science enables people from all walks of life to engage in formal and informal research to advance fields spanning astronomy to zoology. The National Network of Libraries of Medicine, Pacific Southwest Region (NNLM PSR) is hosting a webinar to provide a general overview of citizen science, highlight recent activities to support libraries as community hubs for citizen science, and showcase free resources available to librarians who want to jump in now by promoting citizen science at libraries leading up to, during, and after Citizen Science Day on April 14. You will also learn about funding opportunities that may be available for health-related programs through your NNLM regional medical library.

Registrations are encouraged!  The webinar will be recorded for later viewing; please be sure to register if you would like to receive notice when the recording is available.
 
Date: Wednesday, April 4, 2018
Time: 9-10AM (Pacific and Arizona) | 10-11AM (Mountain) | 11AM-12PM (Central) | 12-1PM (Eastern) | 6-7AM (Hawaii) | 5-6AM (American Samoa) | 2-3AM Thursday (Guam)
Session number: 622 529 258
Session password: citizen

-------------------------------------------------------
To join the training session
-------------------------------------------------------
1. Go to https://nih.webex.com/nih/k2/j.php?MTID=t7630ece878af8c67944c03969f38a9e1
2. Enter your name and email address.
3. Enter the session password: citizen.
4. Click "Join Now".
5. Follow the instructions that appear on your screen.
To see time zone conversions or to view this information in other languages, please click this link
https://nih.webex.com/nih/k2/j.php?MTID=t0e115dc7ba3db3d7e2bd6028bc3ff75b
 

citizen science day

NNLM News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Past Announcements

HIV is no longer a fatal diagnosis; it is a treatable chronic disease that if managed correctly and consistently, can become “undetectable and untransmittable.” NNLM NACC explores this U=U concept,

a young man with a simulated PrEP pill in his hand Posted Jan 13, 2020 Category: NACC, National

NNLM NER is promoting graphic medicine as an effective tool for communicating health and wellness information to kids and teens.

Graphic Medicine for Kids and Teens Posted Dec 30, 2019 Category: National

NNLM SEA has provided funding to East Tennessee State University (ETSU) librarians to promote consumer health information at Remote Area Medical (RAM) clinics. RAM clinics are held across the count

ETSU Librarians Exhibit at a Remote Area Medical Clinic Posted Dec 26, 2019 Category: National

The National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NNLM) Mid-Atlantic Region (MAR) is proud to support the Minds Matter Mental Health Campaign, which aims to help break the stigma of mental health amon

Posted Dec 13, 2019 Category: National, MAR

The Research Training Institute (RTI) is a week-long, hands-on, residential workshop held in Chicago, July 13–17, 2020, with follow-up activities, support, mentoring, and membership in an ongoing research community, and an opportunity to present findings at the MLA national conference.

Posted Nov 25, 2019 Category: National