Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About MAR | Contact MAR | Feedback | Help | Bookmark and Share

Network Members to Be Congratulated!

MLA congratulates the 2014 recipients of MLA awards, grants, and scholarships. All recipients will be honored at the Awards Ceremony / Luncheon at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, Chicago, IL, on May 19th.

MAR is delighted to announce that two of our regional members are winners!

Fellowship (MLA Fellows are members elected by the Board of Directors, for sustained and outstanding contributions to health sciences librarianship and to the advancement of the purposes of MLA.)

  • Prudence W. Dalrymple, AHIP, FMLA, Institute for Healthcare Informatics, Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA

Janet Doe Lectureship for 2015 (To be delivered at MLA 2015.  The Janet Doe Lecturer is an individual chosen annually by MLA for their  unique perspective on the history or philosophy of medical librarianship. The Janet Doe Lectureship is one of the highest honors MLA has to offer.)

  • Barbara A. Epstein, AHIP, Health Sciences Library System, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.