National Network of Libraries of Medicine
English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Midday at the Oasis: Pacific Disaster Center's DisasterAWARE for Health Monitoring

Class Details

Presenters: Joseph Green, PhD, Epidemiologist & Health Risk Specialist; Michael Chatman, Disaster Management Specialist and Response Lead

Description: The presentation will cover Pacific Disaster Center’s (PDC) background, the development of PDC’s situational awareness tool, DisasterAWARE, and how PDC has leveraged this tool to monitor global health events.

Time: 1-2 PM (Pacific Time) | 10-11AM (Hawaii) | 1-2PM (Arizona) | 9-10AM (American Samoa) | 6-7AM Thursday (Guam)

Class Date:
Region/Office: National
Jun 21, 2017
1:00PM - 2:00PM PT

Class Overview

Summary

Midday at the Oasis is a webinar series presented by the Pacific Southwest Region of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine on various topics of interest to health sciences librarians and others. Topics include National Library of Medicine resources, new trends in health care and librarianship, data management, mobile trends and other topics.

View previous presentations below or visit the NNLM PSR YouTube Channel!

One hour of MLA Continuing Education Credit is available for most sessions. To be eligible for CE credits, attendees must register in advance.

Typically held the third Wednesday of the month:
1-2PM (Pacific) | 10-11AM (Hawaii) | 1-2PM (Arizona) | 9-10AM (American Samoa) | 6-7AM Thursday (Guam)