English Arabic Chinese (Simplified) French Hindi Japanese Korean Persian Portuguese Russian Spanish

Tips and Tools for Closing the Digital Health Divide Webinar Series

Class Details

Digital Literacy, Health Literacy, and Tools Developed for Program Implementation
Date: April 19, 2021
Time: Noon – 1:30 pm ET/ 11:00 am-12:30 pm CT / 10:00 am – 11:30 am MT/ 9:00 am – 10:30am PT
Speakers:
Caitlyn Mowatt, Project Manager, Wisconsin Health Literacy
Stan Hudson, Health Literacy Director, Wisconsin Health Literacy

Addressing Digital Health Literacy with African American and Latinx Communities
Date: April 20, 2021
Time: Noon – 1:00 pm ET/ 11am – Noon CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT
Speakers:
Julio García, Director of Education, Latino Academy of Workforce Development
Willysha Jenkins, Co-CEO, Professor of Computer Science/Biostatistician, STEM Que3ns

Addressing Digital Health Literacy with Refugees and Immigrants and LGBTQ+ Communities
Date: April 21, 2021
Time: Noon – 1:00 pm ET/ 11am – Noon CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT
Speakers:
Eric Johnson, Foreign Language and Adult Literacy Librarian, Milwaukee Public Library
Jerron Totten, Social Outreach Coordinator and Legislative Advocacy Specialist, LGBT+ Detroit

Addressing Digital Health Literacy with Older Adults and Persons with Disabilities
Date: April 22, 2021
Time: Noon – 1:00 pm ET/ 11am – Noon CT / 10:00 am – 11:00 am MT / 9:00 am – 10:00 am PT
Speakers:
Karl Cooper, Director of Public Health Programs, American Association of Health & Disabilities
Anthony Oberg, Project Associate, American Association of Health & Disabilities
Katie Burke, M.B.A., Administrator and Project Manager, Generations on Line (GoL).

JOIN US FOR THE ENTIRE SERIES OR ONE OF THE DAILY DISCUSSIONS!
To register for the series or one of the daily discussions, visit this website and select the presentations you want to attend.

Class Date:
Region/Office: National
Apr 19, 2021 to Apr 22, 2021
Contact:
Continuing Education Credits: 
4