Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share
Midday at the Oasis

Midday at the Oasis: Home

HOME | ARCHIVES

Midday at the Oasis is the monthly webinar presented by the Pacific Southwest Region of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine on various topics of interest to health sciences librarians and others. The Midday at the Oasis webinar highlights topics such as databases from the National Library of Medicine, mobile options, and new trends in health care and librarianship. One hour of MLA Continuing Education Credit is available for most sessions. To be eligible for CE credits, attendees must register in advance. To view previous presentations, go to the archives page.

When: Thursday, January 22, 2015
1-2PM (Pacific) | 11AM-Noon (Hawaii) | 2-3PM (Arizona) | 10-11AM (American Samoa) | 7-8AM Friday (Guam)

Presentation Title: Evaluation 2.0: Trends, New Ideas, Cool Tools
Presenters: Cindy Olney, PhD, Evaluation Specialist, NN/LM Outreach Evaluation Resource Center

To register for this session, go to the registration page. The web conferences are conducted via the Adobe Connect™ web meeting system. All you'll need is your Internet connection and your phone. Prior to the meeting, run a diagnostic test to ensure your computer and network connections are properly configured to provide you with the best possible meeting experience. The test will indicate if you need to install a plug-in or an add-in for your browser.

How to Log In:

1. Go to https://webmeeting.nih.gov/psr.
2. Choose "Enter as a Guest" and type your first and last name.
3. Follow instructions in the meeting room to have Adobe Connect call your phone or call 1-866-910-4857 and enter the participant code 163475 when prompted.

Problems? Contact the Regional Medical Library (RML) office at (800) 338-7657 or (310) 825-1200.