Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

MLA’s Educational Webcast – ABC’s of E-Books: Strategies for the Medical Library

Eleven libraries in the NN/LM Pacific Southwest Region will serve as sites for the broadcast of MLA’s Educational Webcast:

ABC’s of E-Books: Strategies for the Medical Library
MLA’s Educational Webcast
Wednesday, November 10, 2010

Central Time: 1 – 2:30pm
Pacific Time: 11am – 12:30pm
Arizona Time: 12-1:30pm
Hawaii-Aleutian Time: 9 – 10:30am

For more information, visit the MLA website at
http://www.mlanet.org/education/distance_ed/ebooks/index.html.

NN/LM PSR will circulate two DVDs following the teleconference. The following two options are available to you:

  1. You can register and view the webcast with one of the sponsored sites
  2. You can request a loan from our website at the Lending Library page: http://nnlm.gov/psr/services/lending_lib/videoloans.html (this webcast DVD will be available for lending a couple of months after the webcast).

Webcast Sites in the Pacific Southwest Region

Arizona – Maricopa County

Grand Canyon University (Peoria Location)
2411 W. Peoria
Phoenix, AZ 85027
Thunder Conference Room – 3rd Floor
Peoria 2
Site Coordinator: Bryan Nugent
Phone: 480-321-4472
Email: bryan.nugent@bannerhealth.com

Arizona – Pima County

Arizona Health Sciences Library
1501 N. Campbell Avenue
PO Box 245079
Tucson, AZ 85724-5079
Site Coordinator: Mikel Bates
Phone: 520-626-8087
Email: batesm@ahsl.arizona.edu

California – Alameda County

Kaiser Permanente (Oakland)
1 Kaiser Plaza, 16B
Oakland, CA 94612
Site Coordinator: Sara Pimental
Phone: 510-271-2360
Email: sara.pimental@kp.org

California – Los Angeles County

Kaiser Permanente Independence Park
12254 Bellflower Blvd.
Downey, CA 90242
Site Coordinator: Mary E. White
Phone: 562- 658-3166
Email: mary.e.white@kp.org

Arnold and Mabel Beckman Center
City of Hope
1500 East Duarte Road
Duarte, CA 91010-3000
Site Coordinator: Andrea Lynch, Lee Graff Medical and Scientific Library
Phone: 626-256-4673 x60520
Email: alynch@coh.org

USC Norris Medical Library
2003 Zonal Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Site Coordinator: Mary Fran Prottsman
Phone: 323-442-1973
Email: prottsma@usc.edu

UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library
12-077 Center for Health Sciences
Box 951798
Los Angeles ,CA 90095-1798
Site Coordinator: Paul Camp
Phone: 310-206-5249
Email: pcamp@library.ucla.edu

California – Sacramento County

Sutter Resource Library
2800 L St. Rm 600
Sacramento, CA 95816
Site Coordinator: Theresa Johnson
Phone: 916-733-3880
Email: JohnsoMT@sutterhealth.org

California – San Bernardino County

Loma Linda University Libraries
11072 Anderson St.
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Site Coordinator: Shirley Rais
Phone: 909-558-4581
Email: srais@llu.edu

Hawaii – Honolulu County

Straub Clinic and Hospital
Arnold Library, Straub Clinic & Hospital
888 South King Street
Honolulu, HI 96813
Site Coordinator: Fran Smith & Carolyn Dennison
Phone: 808-522-4471
Email: fsmith@straub.net & dennison@hml.org

Nevada – Washoe County

Savitt Medical Library
1644 N. Virginia St. MS 0306
Reno, NV 89557
Site Coordinator: Melanie England
Phone: 775-682-7355
Email: mengland@medicine.nevada.edu

To see other registered sites, go to
http://www.mlanet.org/education/distance_ed/ebooks/states10.html

Comments are closed.