Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Congratulations to MLA and ALA Award Winners!

Congratulations are due!

Alan Carr, Outreach Coordinator at NN/LM PSR, received the Louise Darling MLGSCA Achievement Award from the Medical Library Group of Southern California and Arizona at the MLA meeting in Phoenix on May 22, 2006.

Arlene Cohen , from the John F. Kennedy Memorial Library at the University of Guam, received the Boucher-OCLC Distinguished ILL Librarian Award at the ALA meeting in New Orleans on June 24, 2006.

Monique Escamilla, UCLA Department of Information Studies, received the MLA Scholarship for Minority Students at the MLA meeting in Phoenix on May 22, 2006.

David Morse, AHIP, Librarian Emeritus, USC Norris Medical Library, was named a Fellow of the Medical Library Association at the MLA meeting in Phoenix on May 22, 2006.

The Core Public Health Journals Project received the Louise Darling Medal for Distinguished Achievement in Collection Development in the United States at the MLA meeting in Phoenix on May 22, 2006. The following individuals from the Pacific Southwest Region have participated in versions 1 and 2 of this project: Patricia Auflick, Arizona Health Sciences Library, University of Arizona; Cheryl Bartel , UCLA Biomedical Library; Carolyn Kopper, Carlson Health Sciences Library, University of California, Davis; Michael Kronenfeld, Learning Resource Center, A.T. Still University of the Health Sciences – Mesa Campus; Andrea Lynch, UCLA Biomedical Library; Frank Mason, Wilson Dental Library, University of Southern California; Ginny Tanji, Health Sciences Library, John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii at Manoa; and Eileen Wakiji, University Library, California State University, Long Beach.

Comments are closed.