Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Announcing the NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program Class of 2006

We congratulate the members of the 2005-2006 class of the NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program. The NLM/AAHSL Leadership Fellows Program, offered in cooperation with the Association of Research Libraries Office of Leadership and Management Services, is focused on preparing emerging leaders for director positions in academic health center libraries. Five fellows were selected from a group of 27 applicants and mentors from a group of 7 directors. The selection process for the fourth class of this program was very competitive due to the high quality of the fellow candidates. Selection as a fellow is recognition of a substantial record of accomplishment and demonstrable potential for a director position. We look forward to seeing the fruits of their vision and leadership as our profession moves into the future! More information about all of the fellows and mentors is at

Two Fellows are from the NN/LM Pacific Southwest Region. They are:

Julia K. Kochi
Director, Digital Library and Collections
Library and Center for Knowledge Management
University of California, San Francisco
Mentor: Edward (Ed) W. Tawyea
Director of Academic and Instructional Support and Resources
University Librarian
Thomas Jefferson University

Jeanette C. McCray
Deputy Director
Arizona Health Sciences Library
University of Arizona
Mentor: Jane L. Blumenthal
Assistant Dean for Knowledge Management
Director, Dahlgren Memorial Library
Georgetown University Medical Center

One Director Mentor is also from the Pacific Southwest:

Gail A. Yokote
Associate University Librarian for Research Services and Collections
University of California, Davis
Gail will be mentoring Francesca (Fran) Allegri, Head of User Services at the
Health Sciences Library, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.


Comments are closed.