Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PSR | Contact PSR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Midday at the Oasis in April!

We are changing the date of Midday in April to shake things up. Actually, the MLA webinar is April 18th, our usual day for the event. Here is the information:

When: Monday, April 23, 2012
1-2PM (Pacific) | 10-11AM (Hawaii) | 1-2PM (Arizona) | 9-10AM (American Samoa) | 6-7AM Tuesday (Guam)
Presentation Title: PubMed Health and MedlinePlus – A Tale of Two Sites
Presenter: Kelli Ham, Consumer Health & Technology Coordinator

Description: PubMed Health is relatively new offering from the National Library of Medicine and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). Searching for health topics on a site like Google often brings up a result from PubMed Health, but a result from MedlinePlus may or may not appear. What is the difference between the two sites? This webinar will provide a closer look at PubMed Health and how it compares with MedlinePlus. We will discuss the site’s relevance for medical libraries, health professionals and consumers, and situations when MedlinePlus would be a more appropriate resource.

To register for the session, please go to the Midday at the Oasis registration page. We hope you can join us!

Comments are closed.