Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Consumer Health Information Advisory Group Meeting
Nov. 21, 2003, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington
PARTICIPANTS


Consumer Health Advisors

Judy Balcerzak, Public Services Librarian, Nampa Public Library
101 11th Ave. S., Nampa, ID 83651
(208) 465-2263, jbalcerzak@nampalibrary.org

Judith Bendersky, Project Coordinator, Governor’s Council on Disabilities & Special Education
PO Box 240249, Anchorage, AK 99524-0249
(907) 269-8994, judith_bendersky@health.state.ak.us

Nancy Carroll, Library Director, Lummi Library
Northwest Indian College, 2520 Kwina Road, Bellingham, WA 98226-9278
(360) 392-4214, ncarroll@nwic.edu

Karen Fisher, Assistant Professor, The Information School
University of Washington, Box 352840, Seattle, WA 98195-2840
(206) 543-6238, fisher@u.washington.edu

Kelly Fryer-Edwards, Assistant Professor, Department of Medical History and Ethics
University of Washington, Box 357120, Seattle, WA 98195
(206) 221-6622, edwards@u.washington.edu (unable to attend)

Cezanne Garcia, Manager, Patient and Family Education
University of Washington, Box 358126, Seattle, WA 98195-8126
(206) 598-8424, ccgarcia@u.washington.edu

Juli Gregory, Director of Education, Good Shepard Medical Center
610 NW 11th, Hermiston, OR 97838
(541) 667-3506, julig@gshealth.org
(unable to attend)

Cynthia Gustafson, Chair of Nursing Dept & Director of the Parish Nurse Center, Carroll College, 1601 North Benton Ave, Helena, MT 59625
(406) 447-5494, cgustafs@carroll.edu

Faith Hagenhofer, Reference Librarian, Timberland Regional Library
7023 New Market Street, Tumwater, WA 98501
(360) 943-7790, fhagenh@timberland.lib.wa.us

Margo Harris, Health Educator, Children’s Hospital & Regional Medical Center
Center for Children with Special Needs, P.O. Box 50020, MS S-219, Seattle, WA 98145-5020
(206) 987-5259, margo.harris@seattlechildrens.org

Warren King, Medical Writer, Seattle Times
PO Box 70, Seattle, WA 98111
(206) 464-2247, wking@seattletimes.com

Susie McIntyre, Resource Librarian/Coordinator, Voices of Hope
3261 Wild Rose Lane, Great Falls, MT 59401
406-771-8648 x3370, susiemcintyre@sofast.net

Patty Owen, Coordinator, Alaska Health Education Library Project
P.O. Box 110616, Juneau, AK 99811-0616
(907) 465-2768, Patty_Owen@health.state.ak.us

Jane Saxton, Director of Library Services, Bastyr University
14500 Juanita Dr. NE, Kenmore, WA 98028-4966
(425) 602-3024, saxton@bastyr.edu

Michele Spatz, Director, Planetree Health Resource Center
200 East 4th St., The Dalles, OR 97058
(541) 296-8444, micheles@mcmc.net

Lee Starr, Librarian, Kootenai-Shoshone Libraries
8385 N. Government Way, Hayden, ID 83835
(208) 772-5612 ext. 17, leestarr@cin.kcl.org

Charles Taylor, Board of Trustees, Pend Oreille County Library District
PO Box 81, Metaline, WA 99152
(509)446-3737, ctaylor@omnilinknet.com

NN/LM Staff

NN/LM PNR, Box 357155
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195
(800)338-7657

Susan Barnes, Resource Sharing Coordinator
sjbarnes@u.washington.edu

Maryanne Blake, Education/Communication
blakema@u.washington.edu

Cathy Burroughs, Assistant Director for the Outreach Evaluation Resource Center
cburroug@u.washington.edu

Patricia Devine, Administrative Coordinator, devine@u.washington.edu

Sherrilynne Fuller, Director
sfuller@u.washington.edu

Gail Kouame, Consumer Health Information
gmarie@u.washington.edu

Lalitha Kutty, Consumer Health Librarian, National Network Office
National Library of Medicine, Building 38, Room B1E03
8600 Rockville Pike, Bethesda, MD 20894
(301)451-4023, kuttyl@mail.nlm.nih.gov

Linda Milgrom, Outreach Coordinator
lmilgrom@u.washington.edu

Neil Rambo, Associate Director
nrambo@u.washington.edu

Roy Sahali, Community Resources Coordinator
rs@u.washington.edu

Miles White, Writer, Tribal Connections Project
mwhite@u.washington.edu

Visitors

Ellen Howard, Head, K.K. Sherwood Library, Health Sciences Library and Information Center
Box 357155, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195
(206)731-3360, ehh@u.washington.edu

Lisa Oberg, Head, Information Services, Health Sciences Library and Information Center
Box 357155, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195
(206)543-7492, lisanne@u.washington.edu

Nicolette Sosulski, Graduate Student
University of Washington Information School

Betsy Wilson, Director of University Libraries, Libraries Administration
Box 352900, University of Washington, Seattle, WA 98195
(206)543-1760, betsyw@u.washington.edu