Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous webcast: NIH Native American Powwow Outreach

Edit: A recording is now available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p43484502/

The NIH Native American Powwow Outreach Initiative allows the NIH to build and nurture positive relationships within the Native American communities. Specifically, this Initiative offers an excellent opportunity to distribute health information, while informing Native Americans about NIH as a biomedical health resource. It also allows for engagement of Native Americans in conversation, learning about specific health concerns and discussing potential employment at the NIH.

Come join us on Tuesday, March 12, 2013 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous to learn more about this initiative from George Franklin, Information Technology Specialist, National Library of Medicine.

New for 2013: This webcast is eligible for 1 hour of Medical Library Association continuing education (MLA CE)  for attending the webcast and completing a brief evaluation form (provided during the webcast). If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later – the evaluation form will still be accessible and you can obtain the CE for watching the recording.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.