Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Free Distance Learning Classes: PubMed for Librarians

Did you know the National Library of Medicine Training Center (NTC) now offers free distance learning classes that are completely online? Details about 5 PubMed for Librarians classes in January with registration links are below, and be sure to check out NTC’s website at http://nnlm.gov/ntc for a variety of posts related to adult learning and teaching.

PubMed® for Librarians: Introduction to PubMed – January 8, 2013 noon Pacific (1pm Mountain, 11am Alaska)

PubMed® for Librarians: MeSH – January 10, 2013 noon Pacific (1pm Mountain, 11am Alaska)

PubMed® for Librarians: Automatic Term Mapping (ATM) – January 15, 2013 noon Pacific (1pm Mountain, 11am Alaska)

PubMed® for Librarians: Customization – My NCBI –  January 17, 2013 noon Pacific (1pm Mountain, 11am Alaska)

PubMed® for Librarians: Building and Refining Your Search – January 29, 2013 noon Pacific (1pm Mountain, 11am Alaska)

 

PubMed for Librarians is taught in 5 segments of one hour each, and participants can choose to register for any of the segments that interest them. Each segment of PubMed for Librarians is worth 1 unit of Medical Library Association (MLA) continuing education (CE) credit. Enrollment is limited to 50 participants for each segment but the classes will be offered again in early 2013 and recordings posted on the NTC website afterwards.

Comments are closed.