Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous: Public Health Informatics

Edit: A recording is now available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p94361960/

Local public health departments are participating in national health information exchange (HIE) initiatives, and librarians can have a role in facilitating community access to local health data. The Community Health Informatics Project, a partnership between University of Illinois Champaign-Urbana (UIUC) and the Champaign-Urbana Public Health District (CUPHD), is step toward community access to data. The project transformed a collection of data and statistics into an easily-accessible web portal and an informal service became a sustainable partnership among the UIUC Illinois Informatics Initiative, faculty in two schools, and a health department.

Come join us on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous to learn more during this session presented by Elaine R. Hicks, MS, MPH,MCHES, Education/Outreach Librarian Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences at Tulane University. We will also feature Ann Madhavan, Public Health Seattle & King County, presenting on 20 Ways to Reach Out to Public Health.

If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.