Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous: NLM Disaster and Emergency Response Tools

fire burning in Utah mountains
on Flickr by Utah National Guard

Edit: A recording is now available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p27791507/

Earthquakes, landslides, volcanoes, and currently wildfires – the Pacific Northwest is fraught with possibilities for natural disasters. What role do librarians and information specialists play in the disaster/emergency preparedness and response cycle? What role can you play? Find out more about the National Library of Medicine’s disaster and emergency response tools and the disaster information specialization program that can get you started working with your organization’s emergency response program.

Come join us on Wednesday, August 22nd, 2012 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous for this session presented by Siobhan Champ-Blackwell, MSLIS, Aquilent, Inc. supporting the National Library of Medicine Specialized Information Services Division.

If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.