Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous: NCBI Resources in an eScience Era

NCBI logo

Edit: A recording of the session is available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p27317663/

NCBI has developed a powerful suite of online biomedical and bioinformatics resources, including old friends like PubMed and OMIM and newer resources such as Genome. This collection of databases and tools are widely used by scientists and medical professionals across the world.  With such a wealth of information,  it is easy to get overwhelmed.  Join us for an overview to NCBI resources for the information professional with an emphasis on biodata connectivity.  No science degree required!

Come join us on Wednesday, July 25th, 2012 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous for this session presented by Jackie Wirz, PhD, Biomedical Science Specialist at Oregon Health & Science University Library in Portland, OR.

If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.