Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous: MedlinePlus Connect

Edit: A recording is now available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p35281543/, and you may be interested in a link to NLM tools for EHR Certification and Meaningful Use.

Have you heard that the National Library of Medicine (NLM) is specifically mentioned in proposed objectives to help healthcare providers achieve Meaningful Use of electronic health records (EHRs) as part of the Health Information Technology for Economic and Clinical Health (HITECH) Act? Want to know more about MedlinePlus Connect and how the use of free high quality patient information from MedlinePlus via EHRs helps to achieve Meaningful Use?

Come join us on Wednesday, April 25, 2012 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous for a session presented by Nikki Dettmar, PNR Education and Assessment Coordinator where she will present more about this resource and do a live web demonstration of how it works.

If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.