Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous: Comparative Effectiveness Research

Edit: A recording is now available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p77505591/

Comparative Effectiveness Research (CER, also known as Patient Centered Outcomes Research) has received much attention over the past two years stimulated in part by federal research funding, but also by issues of healthcare quality and cost as well as by an array of market forces.

Come join us on Wednesday, October 26, 2011 at 1pm Pacific time (Noon Alaska, 2pm Mountain) during our free monthly webcast at http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous If you are unable to join us then, we invite you to view a recording of the webcast at the Rendezvous website later. We are pleased to welcome Ione Auston, Librarian, National Information Center on Health Services Research and Health Care Technology (NICHSR), National Library of Medicine (NLM), who will provide a brief overview of NLM and Related Resources for Informing CER and Rose Relevo, Research Librarian, Scientific Resource Center, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Effective Health Care Program, for a discussion of Finding Evidence for Comparing Medical Interventions : or How to do a Literature Search for a Systematic Review the AHRQ Way.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is available on this and future RML Rendezvous webcasts.

For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection as a Flash update may be needed. We look forward to seeing you at the webcast!

Comments are closed.