Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Rendezvous – Gather Around the Water Pump


Pump Handle by cindy47452

Update: A recording of this Rendezvous is available at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p65368195/ We apologize that closed captioning was not available for this session.

What is public health? What isn’t public health? Who are public health workers, and what do they do?

Join us for a free RML Rendezvous webcast on Wednesday, February 10th 2010 at 1pm Pacific Time (2pm Mountain, noon Alaska) at https://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous.

Gather Around the Water Pump: Public Health Resources and Outreach Ideas will be presented by our Technology Outreach Coordinator Alison Aldrich, who also has a Master of Public Health degree, and give you a better understanding about the vital role of public health in our communities. We will discuss ideas for library-public health partnerships and review relevant information resources.

As part of our Federal agency services regarding electronic and information technology resources being accessible to people with disabilities, closed captioning is now available on this and all future RML Rendezvous webcasts. If you are hearing impaired and in need of closed captioning, please contact Nikki Dettmar at snydern@u.washington.edu by noon Pacific time on Friday, February 5th so we may gladly arrange for this service.

We look forward to seeing you at the webcast! For more information please visit How do I connect to the Rendezvous? to test your computer connection.

Comments are closed.