Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About PNR | Contact PNR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

LinkOut Tidbits

Interested in LinkOut? LinkOut for Libraries is a service that provides access for PubMed users to their library’s journal collections. A user finds a citation in PubMed, then clicks on their library’s icon to see  the full text of the article.

The next RML Rendezvous, on Wednesday October 14, 2009 at 1pm Pacific, 2pm Mountain and 12 noon Alaska time, will feature a LinkOut update including two newly released Quick Tours:

Library Submission Utility: An Introduction
Retrieving your password for the Library Submission Utility

These Quick Tours are designed to get you started in the exciting LinkOut World.  We’ll also demonstrate how LinkOut works with the PubMed redesign, and take suggestions for future LinkOut training.  Join us! No registration is necessary. Go to the following URL and login as a Guest, using your own name: http://webmeeting.nih.gov/rendezvous. For more information on the RML Rendezvous Series, click here.

2 Responses to “LinkOut Tidbits”

  1. Beverly Schriver Says:

    We have Linkout already and want to learn anything regarding the PubMed redesign.
    Bev

  2. Patricia Devine Says:

    Beverly, more about the PubMed redesign is here: http://www.nlm.nih.gov/pubs/techbull/so09/so09_pm_demo.html

    A recording of a webcast question and answer session by NLM is here:

    https://webmeeting.nih.gov/p15252398/