Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About MCR | Contact MCR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

EDUCATION: Mark your calendars for August events!

  • Breezing Along with the RML – Wednesday, August 15, 2012, 10:00 MT, 11:00 CT – Dana Abbey and Jim Honour will be presenting.
  • Spotlight on NLM Resources – Wednesday, August 22 , 2012, 1:00 MT, 2:00 CT  -Public Health and Health Services Research – Marty Magee will be presenting
  • Special Session –  Fair Use Guidelines – Wednesday August 29, 9:00 MT, 10:00 CT – This session is jointly sponsored by the MCMLA Education Committee and the NN/LM MidContinental Region, who through the Professional Development Award, provided funding to attend a recent conference,  Managing Copyright Use.  Responding to the ever increasing role of technology in education, Marie Reidelbach will present information for educators involving copyright, fair use, and intellectual property.  Issues in the academic environment related to using others’ materials in the classroom as well as the publication of one’s own research will be highlighted.  Mary Helms will also be available to address some of the more commonly asked questions, particularly relating to resource licensing, following the presentation.

All sessions are FREE.   NOTE URL: https://webmeeting.nih.gov/mcr2/ Equipment: connection to the Internet and a phone,  Login: as a guest with your first and last name. Instructions to connect to the audio will show up once you’ve logged in. Captioning will be provided.  Questions to mmagee@unmc.edu. (mm)

Comments are closed.