Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About MCR | Contact MCR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

EDUCATION: A special webinar session! -Biomedical Publishing 101- Dec. 7, 2010

Biomedical Publishing 101 will be held on Tuesday, Dec. 7, 2010, 1pm Pacific Time, 2pm Mountain Time, 3pm Central Time – 90 minutes.

  • Created by the Chicago Collaborative, a joint partnership of librarians, publishers and editor
  • Sponsored and hosted by the Four Corners Directors, and the MidContinental, Pacific Southwest and the South Central Regions of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine

This 90-minute webinar provides an opportunity to learn about the publishing cycle of biomedical journals, both in print and online.  The complexities of publishing, in a world of rapidly changing delivery formats and devices will be explored, including the publishing challenges and opportunities posed by each.  Presenters include John Tagler of the Association of American Publishers, Inc. and the session will be moderated by Jean Shipman, Director of the Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library and the MidContinental Region Director.

Please register at: http://tinyurl.com/mcrclasses by December 4, 2010, if you plan on attending.  Connection instructions for Adobe Connect will be provided upon registration.


Comments are closed.