Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About MCR | Contact MCR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

Regional Advisory Board

The Regional Advisory Board is an active partner in the development, assessment and innovation of health information programming in the MidContinental Region. It meets at least once a year. Members are also assigned to project areas and participate in project work group meetings.

The membership of the Regional Advisory Board represents the diversity of all who work to improve health information access in the region. It is made up of health sciences librarians, representatives of public libraries, health professionals, and representatives of community based organizations. The membership includes two directors from regional Resource Libraries and a representative from the Midcontinental Chapter of the Medical Library Association. They come from each of the states that make up the region.

The NN/LM MCR is always looking for candidates to join the Regional Advisory Board.

Regional Advisory Board Members
January 2014 - December 2014

Eric Jones, Associate Vice President
Virtual Campus of Central Community College
P.O. Box 4903
Grand Island, NE 68802-4903
Phone: 308-398-7960
ejones@cccneb.edu

E. LaVerne Manos, DNP, RN-BC
Clinical Assistant Professor
KU School of Nursing
Mail Stop 2029
3901 Rainbow Blvd.
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-1671
lmanos@kumc.edu

Becky Miller, MHA, CPHQ, FACHE, CPPS
Executive Director
Center for Patient Safety
2410A Hyde Park Road
Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 888-935-8272 ext. 225
bmiller@mocps.org

Nancy Nickman, PhD, RPh
Professor and Presidential Teaching Scholar
College of Pharmacy and LS Skaggs Pharmacy Institute
30 S 2000 E Rm 4930
Salt Lake City, UT 4930
Phone: 801-581-6239
nancy.nickman@pharm.utah.edu

Lori Phillips, Associate Dean
University of Wyoming Libraries
Department 3334,
1000 E. University Ave.
Laramie, WY 82071
Phone: 307-766-3859
lphil@uwyo.edu

Megan Schmid, RN, BSN
School Nurse
Graland Country Day School
55 Clermont Street
Denver, CO 80220
Phone: 303-336-3769
mschmid@graland.org

Darrel Willoughby, MCMLA Chair
Medical Library
VA Nebraska Western Iowa Health Care System
4101 Woolworth Avenue
Omaha, NE 68105
Phone: 402-995-3530
darrel.willoughby@va.gov