Skip all navigation and go to page content
NN/LM Home About MAR | Contact MAR | Feedback |Site Map | Help | Bookmark and Share

New NEH Grant Opportunity

The Division of Public Programs at the U.S. National Endowment for the Humanities funds humanities projects that are intended for broad public audiences at museums, libraries, historic sites and other historical and cultural organizations.

New application guidelines are now posted on the NEH Web site (www.neh.gov) for our America’s Historical and Cultural Organizations:  Planning and Implementation grants.  The next two deadlines are January 9, 2013, and August 14, 2013.

Grants support interpretive exhibitions, reading or film discussion series, historic site interpretation, lecture series and symposia, and digital projects.  NEH especially encourages projects that offer multiple formats and make creative use of new technology to deliver humanities content.

Program officers in the Division of Public Programs are available to assist you, whether it is to discuss project ideas or to read a draft of a proposal.  Please call the NEH Division of Public Programs (202-606-8269) or contact a program officer directly.  Below are the names and contact information for the Division’s program officers:

Barbara Bays, 202-606-8290, bbays@neh.gov

Chrissy Cortina, 202-606-8305, ccortina@neh.gov

Jeff Hardwick, 202-606-8287, jhardwick@neh.gov

Karen Kenton, 202-606-8307, kkenton@neh.gov

Marc Ruppel, 202-606-8288, mruppel@neh.gov

Danielle Shapiro, 202-606-8241, dshapiro@neh.gov

David Weinstein, 202-606-8308, dweinstein@neh.gov

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.